#BayelsaDecides2023: INEC adjourns collation to 3 pm

Spread the love

The Independent National Electoral Commission has adjourned the collation of election results in the Bayelsa State Governorship Elections conducted on November 11, 2023.


The adjournment was after the collation of results from three of the eight local government areas in the state namely Kolokuma/Opokuma, Ogbia, and Yenegoa. The remaining local government areas are Brass, Ekeremor, Nembe, Sagbama, and Southern Ijaw.


The state Returning Officer and Vice Chancellor of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna, Prof Faruq Kuta, adjourned the exercise till 3 pm today.


The returning officer said results from the remaining local government areas are being expected.

Governor Duoye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party won all three local government collated so far.


Below are the results announced by INEC:

Accredited Voters: 24,171


APC: 5,349


LP: 22


PDP: 18,465

Ogbia LGA, Bayelsa State


Accredited voters: 36,955


APC: 16,319


LP: 57


PDP: 18,435


Yenagoa LGA, Bayelsa State


Accredited voters: 54380


APC: 14 534


LP: 244


PDP: 37 777




Lawal AbdulSalam Olawale

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x