Fayemi wins in 12 local governments

Spread the love

The All Progressives Congress(APC)  candidate in Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has won in 12 out of the 16 local government areas of the state.

According to the results so far released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC),  Fayemi won in Irepodun/Ifelodun, Oye, Ido/Osi, Ikole, Moba, Ise/Orun, Ilejemeje and Ekiti West local governments.

The APC flagbearer also won in  Ijero, Gbonyin, Ekiti South West and Ekiti East.

The candidate of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state, Prof. Kolapo Olusola,  won in the four  local governments of Ado, Ikere, Emure and Efon.

A breakdown of  the result shows Ileje-Meje (APC 4,153,  PDP 3930), Irepodun/lfelodun (APC  13,869,  PDP:11456), ldo-Osi  (APC 12,342,  PDP 11,145 and Oye (APC 14, 995,  PDP  11,271)

Also released were Efon (APC 5,028,  PDP 5,192), Moba (APC 11,837,  PDP:8,520)

Ijero (APC 14,192,  PDP 11,077) , Gboyin ( APC 11,498, PDP 8,027) Emure (APC 7,048 PDP, 7,121 and   Ikere (APC 11,515,  PDP 17,183)

Others are Ekiti/West(APC 12,648, PDP 10,137)  Ikole (APC 14,522, PDP:13,961)

Ise Orun (APC 11,908,  PDP 6,297), Ekiti /East (APC:12,778, PDP 11,544)

Ekiti South West (APC 11,015,  PDP:8,423) and Ado (APC:28,111,  PDP 32,810).

Meanwhile, the final declaration of the governorship election would be made by the Chief Returning Officer and Vice Chancellor of the University of Ibadan, Prof. Idowu Olayinka. (NAN)

Biola Lawal

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x